Ampang Line RapidKL Route

RapidKL Ampang Line or Laluan Ampang is among the two light rail transit lines operated by RapidKL. It comprises 1 main line which divisions out into two sublines. The principle line begins from Sentul Timur LRT Terminal and goes to Chan Sow Lin LRT Station. From there, it forks into two branches, 1 ending at Ampang LRT Terminal as well as the other on the Sri Petaling LRT Terminal.


Every one of the stations within the Ampang Line are both over ground or at grade. You will discover no underground stations. The Ampang Line was initially called STAR LRT until finally it had been taken above by Syarikat Prasarana Negara Berhad, the infrastructure organization belonging for the Ministry of Finance, and management on the line was transferred to RapidKL.

While in the table beneath, the RapidKL Ampang Lines are colour coded orange.

In August, 2006, it had been announced the Sri Petaling line are going to be extended to achieve the suburb of Puchong. Just after many years of scientific studies, development on the line is anticipated to start in 2010, plus the line is due to finish in 2012.

In planning for that extension, the Station Codes for your Ampang Line happen to be revised. The present Station Code is SP13 (Sri Petaling) to SP31 (Sentul Timur). The Station Code for that branch is numbered from Ampang, with AG1 and ends with Miharja (AG7). Chan Sow Lin LRT Station is definitely the interchange in between the 2 branches with the line.

Stations on the RapidKL Ampang Line




Sri Petaling branch of the RapidKL Ampang Line



 Ampang branch of the RapidKL Ampang Line